This is the "Home" page of the "Hennessey: AP European History Nationalism/Socialism Paper" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Hennessey: AP European History Nationalism/Socialism Paper  

Here's a guide to help with your research.
Last Updated: Oct 3, 2016 URL: http://bishops.libguides.com/content.php?pid=181646 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Bishop's Online Catalog

Destiny Quest is the TBS catalog.  Download the app and the URL is :  bishops.follettdestiny.com

Ebrary:  over 80,000 eBooks now in our collection to browse, read and download.

The TBS catalog can be found on the Resources page along with Ebrary. 

 

Reference Books

Reference books give you: 1) an overview of the topic and 2) the names, dates, and events that will help you narrow down your topic and search more specifically. Online resources can be both overviews and in-depth. Start with the books listed below and then go to Gale World History and ABC-CLIO. From there, as your research progresses and you decide on your thesis question, using an academic database like JSTOR and primary sources from ProQuest Graphical Newspapers will deepen the quality of the information you are compiling.

REF 109 DIC Dictionary of the History of Ideas

REF 306 ENC Encyclopedia of European Social History

REF 330.94 CAM Cambridge Economic History of Europe

REF 355 ENC Encyclopedia of Political Revolutions ( great article on Nationalism and Music)

REF 700's: Art, Architecture, Music (on Level 2)

REF 800's: Literature

REF 940.2 NEW New Cambridge Modern History

REF 943 DIC Dictionary of German History, 1806-1945

REF 944.603 HIS Historical Dictionary of France

 

Garibaldi

                                                                     1861. Photo.  Library of Congress.

NoodleTools

Use NoodleTools will help you organize your paper and format your bibliography and footnotes. Chicago Junior.  Notecards are really helpful and using the Outline component helps you actually organize your paper.

If you need help please ask the librarians.

Access NoodleTools through your gmail.  Find the icon by clicking on the grid and scrolling down.

TBS Online Databases

These databases are listed on the Resource page, alphabetically.

The Gale Cengage app can be downloaded to your mobile device.

 

"Easter 1916" W.B.Yeats

(Read by Tom O'Bedlam SpokenVerse)

 

Ferenc Fricsay Conducts The Moldau

"Vlatava" from the suite "Ma Vlast" (The Fatherland) by Smetana. 

Library Director

Profile Image
Abby Saunders
Contact Info
Office: L1 104
(Behind the library front desk)

Phone: (858) 875-0838

Email: abby.saunders@bishops.com
Send Email
 

Bismarck

Not by speeches and majority resolutions are the great questions of the day decided—that was the mistake of 1848 and 1849—but by blood and iron. Otto von Bismarck

Google Scholar

 

Google Books

Nationalism: John Merryman at Yale

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip