This is the "Home" page of the "AP Euro Art Gallery" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

AP Euro Art Gallery  

Last Updated: Oct 3, 2016 URL: http://bishops.libguides.com/content.php?pid=183854 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Homepage for Bishop's LibGuides

 

Otto Dix

 Dix,Otto. Sturmtruppe geht unter Gas vor (Assault under Gas) (1924) Deutsches Historisches Museum, Berlin.

TBS Catalog

Destiny is the operating software for our online catalog. It will list all the materials available in the library and also the eBooks on Ebrary.  We own 90,000 eBooks. Once you click on the book and want to use it, you need to make sure you login. Just  click the login button in the upper right, and you will see your name.  You are good to go.

If you would like to browse the entire Ebrary collection click on Ebrary in the Online Databases. There are categories and subjects to help you.

 

Reference Books

Reference books give you: 1) an overview of the topic and 2) the names, dates, and events that will help you narrow down your topic and search more specifically. Online resources can be both overviews and in-depth. Start with the books listed below and then go to Gale World History and ABC-CLIO World History and then Oxford Art Online. From there, as your research progresses and you decide on your thesis question, using an academic database like JSTOR and primary sources from ProQuest Graphical Newspapers will deepen the quality of the information you are compiling.

The REF 700's

Atlas of Western Art History REF 700.223 ATL

Oxford Dictionary of Art REF 703 OXF

Encyclopedia of Art REF 703 NEW

Grove Dictionary of Art REF 703 DIC

The Book of Art: Impressionists and Post-Impressionists REF 709 BOO

Oxford Companion to Western Art REF 709 OXF

Larousse Encyclopedia of Modern Art REF 709.03 LAR

McCall Collection of Modern Art REF 709.03 MCC

Great Artists of the Western World REF 709.2 GRE

 

Nineteenth-Century Art Worldwide: a Journal

 

Cubism

Picasso, Pablo. Woman Playing the Mandolin (1909) State Museum of New Western Art, Moscow, 1931.

Online Resources

The TBS online resources are accessed through a proxy server.  Log in using your Bishop's username and password.  Please note that some databases require a log in.

 

Jacob Riis

Riis, Jacob.  Children Sleeping (1890).

Library Director

Profile Image
Abby Saunders
Contact Info
Office: L1 104
(Behind the library front desk)

Phone: (858) 875-0838

Email: abby.saunders@bishops.com
Send Email

Google Web

 

Bouguereau

  Bouguereau.  The Young Shepardess (1895) The San Diego Museum of Art.

 

Google Books

Google Scholar

 

Gauguin

Gauguin, Paul. Self-Portrait with Yellow Christ (1889) Musee D'Orsay, Paris.

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip