This is the "Home" page of the "8th Grade American History: BioBoard Obituaries" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

8th Grade American History: BioBoard Obituaries  

Last Updated: Oct 3, 2016 URL: http://bishops.libguides.com/content.php?pid=185722 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Homepage for Bishop's LibGuides

 

Abigail Adams

TBS Catalog

Destiny is the operating software for our online catalog. It will list all the materials available in the library and also the eBooks on Ebrary.  We own 90,000 eBooks. Once you click on the book and want to use it, you need to make sure you login. Just  click the login button in the upper right, and you will see your name.  You are good to go.

If you would like to browse the entire Ebrary collection click on Ebrary in the Online Databases. There are categories and subjects to help you.

 

Reference Books

Timetables of History
Call Number: REF 902 GRU

Chronology of World History
Call Number: REF 902 CHR

Dictionary of World Biography
Call Number: REF 920 DIC

Encyclopedia of World Biography
Call Number: REF 920 ENC

Lifelines: Famous Contemporaries from 600BC-1975
Call Number: REF 920 WEI

American National Biography
Call Number: REF 920.073 AME

Dictionary of American Biography
Call Number: REF 920.073 DIC

Webster's American Biography
Call Number: 920.073 WEB

Black Women in America
Call Number: REF 970.72 BLA

Notable American Women
Call Number: REF 970.72 NOT

America's Presidents
Call Number: REF 923.1 AME

NoodleTools

TBS Online Databases

TBS Online Resources are accessed through a proxy server.  Log in to that server with your Bishop's username and password.  Please note that some of the databases require a log in. If you have trouble getting on, please email Ms. Lucy at lucys@bishops.com. 

As you start your research, checking The World Book Encyclopedia or Encyclopedia Britannica for a brief history of your person is good idea. However, you may not use these sources in your bibliography.

 

LaFayette and Washington

 

List of Obituary Choices

Patrick Henry

Sam Adams

Paul Revere

Patrick Henry

John Hancock

Crispus Attucks

Abigail Adams

Martha Washington

Mercy Otis Warren

Thomas Paine

Marquis de Lafayette

James Madison

Phillis Wheatley

Dolly Madison

Alexander Hamilton

Benjamin Franklin

Thomas Jefferson

John Adams

John Jay

 

Patrick Henry

Library Director

Profile Image
Abby Saunders
Contact Info
Office: L1 104
(Behind the library front desk)

Phone: (858) 875-0838

Email: abby.saunders@bishops.com
Send Email
 

Phyllis Wheatley

 

Google Books

 

Emma Slater's Obituary by Mrs. Volker

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip