This is the "Home" page of the "Hebrew Scriptures" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content

Hebrew Scriptures  

Last Updated: Oct 3, 2016 URL: http://bishops.libguides.com/content.php?pid=185753 Print Guide RSS Updates
Home Print Page
  Search: 
 

Homepage for Bishop's LibGuides

TBS Catalog

Destiny is the operating software for our online catalog. It will list all the materials available in the library and also the eBooks on Ebrary.  We own 90,000 eBooks. Once you click on the book and want to use it, you need to make sure you login. Just  click the login button in the upper right, and you will see your name.  You are good to go.

If you would like to browse the entire Ebrary collection click on Ebrary in the Online Databases. There are categories and subjects to help you.

Google Scholar

Online Resources: TBS Databases

These online resources are accessed through a proxy server.  Log in using your Bishop's username and password and then click on the database.  If you have any problems, please email Ms.Lucy immediately.

 

Adam and Eve

Library Director

Profile Image
Abby Saunders
Contact Info
Office: L1 104
(Behind the library front desk)

Phone: (858) 875-0838

Email: abby.saunders@bishops.com
Send Email
 

Reference Books

Encyclopedia of Religion
Call Number: REF 200.3 ENC

Eerdman’s Handbook to the Bible
Call Number: REF 220.02 EER

Anchor Bible Dictionary, 6 vols.
Call Number: REF 220.3 ANC

Harper’s Bible Dictionary
Call Number: REF 220.3 HAR

The Interpreter’s Dictionary of the Bible
Call Number: REF 220.3 INT

The Oxford Companion to the Bible
Call Number: REF 220.3 OXF

Harper’s Bible Commentary
Call Number: REF 220.7 HAR

The New Interpreter’s Bible, 12 vols
Call Number: REF 220.7 NEW

The Old Jerome Biblical Commentary
Call Number: REF 220.7 OLD

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip